Aleia’s GF Oatmeal & Raisin cookies

Aleia’s GF Oatmeal & Raisin cookies

The base of these cookies is amazing, however the raisins are a bit tart and clash.  Overall, they are a great cookie to have on hand when you don’t have time to make your own.

Image

They’re a bit expensive (almost $7 for the bag), but there are a good amount of cookies in the bag and they stay incredibly fresh for a long period of time.  I ate them over about 3 or so weeks and they were still fresh and yummy til the end.  My friend bought them for me when she saw them at the commissary, but the big bummer is I haven’t been able to find them in store locally elsewhere. Amazon does have them 3 packs for $25.99 currently.

I bet an oatmeal chocolate chip of this company would be amazing, however since I cannot have soy, this is not an option for me (most chocolate chips including Aleia’s have soy lecithin, which some people even with soy allergies do not react to, but it still seems to bother me).  They have a few other flavors according to their website, but I have not tried them yet.

(As usual, I was not compensated in any way for my review, just my honest thoughts to help others gluten free or with food allergies! It’s also not medical advice.)

Leave a Reply

