Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, SC

When we went to visit family living in Myrtle Beach last summer, I was worried about what places I could safely eat.  They didn’t have many of my typical comfort restaurants near them it seemed.  I wasn’t new to gluten free, but I was new at traveling with gluten free, especially to someone’s house that had gluten in the kitchen.

We did Outback one night, which is a relatively safe (not perfect) chain, but we wanted something with more summer/beach vibe.  One place I knew had a great gluten free menu was Margaritaville, down at Broadway on the Beach–which is a cool Boardwalk type vibe, but it’s set a few miles away from the actual beach. Definitely a place to spend time if you’re in Myrtle Beach.

Image

Even though I’ve never heard of Jimmy Buffet having celiac, you might wonder because his sister restaurant Cheeseburger in Paradise is an amazing place for gluten free as well.  Since a burger and fries isn’t something I often can have and it looked the most appealing on their menu, that’s what I had.  They have GF buns and fries (dedicated fryer) here!  The decor/experience was really cool too.I forgot to take pictures of the food, but I did get a few shots of the inside of the restaurant.  Be warned, there is usually a wait of at least 30 minutes near any dinner time in summer, but for me safe food is worth that!

Image Image

Their burger was cooked well as I requested and tasted really good, the bun fell apart some but not too much for GF.  The most amazing thing was that they had a gluten free dessert.  An amazing dessert.  It was a monster bowl of brownie and ice cream and syrup and whipped cream! When it arrived, I was really sure this could not all be GF and checked with the server and online a few more times before indulging, but it was amazing and I felt fine after!  So, I recommend Margaritaville if you’re in Myrtle Beach and gluten free!

I was not compensated in any way for my review, just my honest thoughts to help others gluten free!

Leave a Reply

